Chapter 6: My Inspiring Dog

From Chicken Soup for the Soul: My Very Good, Very Bad Dog

My Inspiring Dog

Fun fact: The American Humane Association Hero Dog Awards are an annual, national competition, with eight categories: Law Enforcement Dogs, Arson Dogs, Service Dogs, Therapy Dogs, Military Dogs, Search and Rescue Dogs, Guide and Hearing Dogs, and Emerging Hero Dogs (the category for “ordinary” dogs who do extraordinary things).

You are currently enjoying a preview of this book.

Sign up here to get a Chicken Soup for the Soul story emailed to you every day for free!

Please note: Our premium story access has been discontinued (see more info).

view counter

More stories from our partners